Marine Pilots and Navigation >

Southeast Alaska Pilot’s Association

  • Compulsory pilotage area:
  • Dixon Entrance to Yakutat Bay
  • Phones are answered 24/7/365

Number of Employees:


The Southeast Alaska Pilotage Area covers the waters from Dixon Entrance to Yakutat Bay and is a compulsory pilotage area. Comprehensive marine pilotage in Southeast Alaska is provided by Southeast Alaska Pilots’ Association. Pilots are licensed by the State of Alaska and the United States Coast Guard to provide compulsory marine pilotage to all vessels entering the waters of Southeast Alaska except those vessels identified in Alaska Statute 08.62.180.